Voicemail Boxes

Voicemail Boxes #

From the Voicemail Boxes tab, you can set up and manage all voicemail boxes on your VoIP account. Go to 'Smart PBX > Voicemail Boxes' to view a list of the current voicemail boxes on the account.

To find out how to check your voicemail, see Check Voicemail. To set up a new voicemail from your device, see Setting up new voicemail.

Document note

  • The maximum voicemail message length is 500 seconds
  • The maximum number of messages that can be stored in your voicemail box is 100.

Adding Voicemail Boxes

  1. Go to 'Smart PBX > Voicemail Boxes > Add Voicemail box'.
  2. In the Adding a Voicemail Box dialog, enter the name, voicemail number, and pin number for the user.
  3. Apply advanced settings as required.
  4. Click Create a new Voicemail Box.

Editing Voicemail Boxes

  1. Go to 'Smart PBX > Voicemail Boxes' and click the Edit column for the user that you want to change.
  2. In the Editing a Voicemail Box dialog, you can change the name, voicemail number or pin number for the user. You can also change the voicemail pin number under 'Users > User Settings'.
  3. Under the Advanced menu, you can set up several voicemail box options:
    • Options - Set the timezone, type of audio file, and options for greetings, notifications, and so on. A description for each option is available when you hover your mouse over the checkbox for that option.
    • Recipients - Add multiple email recipients to be notified when someone leaves a voicemail in this mailbox. Using this feature can help ensure that important message are not missed.
    • Greeting Media - Set the music or sounds that you want the caller to hear upon reaching this voicemail box.1
  4. Save your changes.

Deleting Voicemail Boxes

  1. Go to 'Smart PBX > Voicemail Boxes' and click the Edit column for the user whose mailbox you want to delete.
  2. Click Delete Voicemail Box.
  3. Save your changes.

  1. You can set a temporary greeting if you are on holidays or for lunch and this greeting will remain active until you set it back to "None". ↩︎